Online Catalogue

View Cart |  Checkout

<< Back

Jean Shepard: Five Classic Albums Plus (Songs Of A Love Affair / Lonesome Love / This Is Jean Shepard / Got You On My Mind / Heartaches And Tears) (2CD)

Jean Shepard: Five Classic Albums Plus (Songs Of A Love Affair / Lonesome Love / This Is Jean Shepard / Got You On My Mind / Heartaches And Tears) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1355

(UK Postage Free )


AVID Country continues with its Five Classic Albums series with a re-mastered 2CD set release featuring Jean Shepard, complete with original artwork, liner notes and personnel details.
“Songs Of A Love Affair”; “Lonesome Love”; “This Is Jean Shepard” “Got You On My Mind”, “Heartaches And Tears” plus 4 bonus tracks, including the million selling number one crossover smash hit with Ferlin Huskey “A Dear John Letter” the first ever number one song from a female country artist plus the follow up hit “Forgive Me John”.
Discovered by country legend Hank Thompson, Jean Shepard followed in the footsteps of Kitty Wells to become one of the greatest female country singers of all time and held the record for the longest serving female member of the Grand Ole Opry at 60 consecutive years! Perhaps not as well known as Patsy Cline or Kitty Wells, Jean Shepard certainly deserves her place in the Country Music Hall of Fame as you will discover as you listen to these five fabulous platters.
Check out:- Chet Atkins (AMSC1335), Johnny Cash (AMSC1252), Patsy Cline (AMSC1313), Jim Reeves (AMSC1294), Marty Robbins (AMSC1281), Kitty Wells (AMSC1328), Slim Whitman (AMSC1346), Hank Williams (AMSC1267).

1-12: ‘Songs Of A Love Affair’
1. A Passing Love Affair
2. Shadows On The Wall
3. Girls In Disgrace
4. Over And Over
5. Hello Old Broken Heart
6. Tell Me What I Want To Hear
7. The Mysteries Of Life
8. I'll Thank You All My Life
9. Sad Singin' And Slow Ridin'
10. Did I Turn Down A Better Deal
11. I Married You For Love
12. It's Hard To Tell The Married FromThe Free
13-24: ‘Lonesome Love’
13. A Thief In The Night
14. I'll Hold You In My Heart
15. The Weak And The Strong
16. You'd Better Go
17. Sweet Temptation
18. I'll Never Be Free
19. You Win Again
20. I Hate Myself
21. You're Telling Me Sweet Lies Again
22. Memory
23. You Can't Break The Chains Of Love
24. I Love You Because
25-30: ‘This Is Jean Shepard’
25. A Satisfied Mind
26. Two Whoops And a Holler
27. I'd Rather Die Young
28. Why Did You Wait
29. The Other Woman
30. Act Like A Married Man
31. A Dear John Letter - Jean Shephard & Ferlin Huskey (Bonus Track)
32. Forgive Me John - Jean Shephard & Ferlin Huskey (Bonus Track)
33. Let's Kiss And Try Again - Jean Shephard & Ferlin Huskey (Bonus Track)

1-6: ‘This Is Jean Shepard’
1. Beautiful Lies
2. You're Calling Me Sweetheart Again
3. Under Suspicion
4. Crying Steel Guitar
5. My Wedding Ring
6. I Learned It All From You
7-18: ‘Got You On My Mind’
7. Big Midnight Special
8. Blues Stay Away From Me
9. Waltz Of The Angels
10. Another
11. One White Rose
12. I Don't Apologise For Loving You
13. Under Your Spell Again
14. You're The Only Good Thing
15. Got You On My Mind
16. If You Haven't, You Can't Feel The Way I Do
17. Mockingbird Hill
18. The Color Song (I Lost My Love)
19-30: ‘Heartaches And Tears’
19. How Long Does It Hurt (When A Heart Breaks)
20. Leave Me Alone
21. Go On With Your Dancing
22. I Don't Remember
23. Are You Certain?
24. Would You Be Satisfied?
25. So Wrong, So Fast
26. Second Best
27. I Lost You After All
28. I'd Like To Know (Where People Go)
29. If You Were Losing Him To Me
30. Jealous Heart
31. I Thought Of You (Bonus Track)

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems