Online Catalogue

View Cart |  Checkout

<< Back

Various Artists: Rock N Roll - Five Classic Albums Plus (Dance Album Of Carl Perkins / Let’s Take A Sea Cruise / Come Rock With Me / The Memorial Album / Chantilly Lace) (2CD)

Various Artists: Rock N Roll - Five Classic Albums Plus (Dance Album Of Carl Perkins / Let’s Take A Sea Cruise / Come Rock With Me / The Memorial Album / Chantilly Lace) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1331

(UK Postage Free )


AVID Rock N Roll continues with its Five Classic Albums series with a re-mastered 2CD release starring Carl Perkins, Eddie Cochran, Johnny Preston, The Big Bopper & Frankie Ford, complete with original artwork, liner notes and personnel details.
“Carl Perkins: Dance Album of Carl Perkins”; “Frankie Ford: Let’s Take A Sea Cruise”; “Johnny Preston: Come Rock With Me;” “Eddie Cochran: The Memorial Album” and “The Big Bopper: Chantilly Lace”.
A true classic from the man who “gave” Elvis Blue Suede Shoes, Carl Perkins, his brothers and mates rock the house. It’s pretty much a greatest hits album! Eddie Cochran’s tragic early death gives us most of his hits on one great memorial album. The Big Bopper we all remember as one of the guys to tragically die alongside Buddy Holly and Richie Valens in that fateful plane ride. Here’s his contribution to the rock n roll hall of fame. Johnny Preston had a big hit with Running Bear, incidentally written by The Big Bopper (real name Jiles Perry Richardson) and hey, it’s included as a bonus on his second album featured here! Frankie Ford is featured here on his first album release which of course includes the classic Sea Cruise.

1-12: ‘Carl Perkins: Dance Album Of Carl Perkins’
1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Movie Magg
3. Sure To Fall
4. Gone, Gone, Gone
5. Honey Don’t
6. Only You
7. Tennessee
8. Wrong Yo Yo
9. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby
10. Matchbox
11. Your True Love
12. Boppin’ The Blues
13-24: ‘Frankie Ford: Let’s Take A Sea Cruise’
13. Sea Cruise
14. Alimony
15. Danny Boy
16. It Must Be Jelly
17. Watchdog
18. What’s Going On
19. Roberta
20. Can’t Tell My Heart
21. Your Game Is Over
22. I’m Worried Over You
23. Hour Of Need
24. Cheatin’ Woman
25-31: ‘Johnny Preston: Come Rock With Me’
25. Charming Billy
26. Just A Little Boy Blue
27. That’s All I Want
28. The Angels Gave You To Me
29. Token Of Love
30. Feel So Good (Feel So Fine)
31. Running Bear (Bonus Track)

1-6: ‘Johnny Preston: Come Rock With Me’
1. Leave My Kitten Alone
2. Sitting Here Crying
3. Do What You Did
4. Please Believe Me
5. Cradle Of Love
6. My Imagination
7-22: ‘Eddie Cochran: The Memorial Album’
7. C’Mon Everybody
8. Three Steps To Heaven
9. Cut Across Shorty
10. Jeannie Jeannie Jeannie
11. Pocketful Of Hearts
12. Hallelujah, I Love Her So
13. Don’t Ever Let Me Go
14. Summertime Blues
15. Teresa
16. Somethin’ Else
17. Pretty Girl
18. Teenage Heaven
19. Boll Weevil Song
20. I Remember
21. Sweetie Pie (Bonus Track)
22. Weekend (Bonus Track)
23-35: ‘Big Bopper: Chantilly Lace’
23. Chantilly Lace
24. Pink Petticoats
25. The Clock
26. Walking Through My Dreams
27. Someone Watching Over You
28. Old Maid
29. Big Bopper’s Wedding
30. Little Red Riding Hood
31. Preacher And The Bear
32. It’s The Truth, Ruth
33. White Lightning
34. Strange Kisses
35. Purple People Eater Meets The Witch Doctor (Bonus Track)

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems