Online Catalogue

View Cart |  Checkout

<< Back

Kitty Wells: Five Classic Albums Plus (Kitty Wells’ Country Hit Parade / Lonely Street / Dust On The Bible / Kitty’s  Choice / Heartbreak USA) (2CD)

Kitty Wells: Five Classic Albums Plus (Kitty Wells’ Country Hit Parade / Lonely Street / Dust On The Bible / Kitty’s Choice / Heartbreak USA) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1328

(UK Postage Free )


AVID Country continues with its Classic Country Albums series with a re-mastered 2CD release by Kitty Wells, complete with original artwork, liner notes and personnel details.
“Kitty Wells Country Hit Parade”; “Lonely Street”; “Dust On The Bible;” “Kitty’s Choice” and “Heartbreak U.S.A”.
All hail the original Queen of Country Music! Ms. Kitty Wells is our latest entry into the AVID Country Hall Of Fame, with five classic albums for your listening pleasure. And not before time we hear you cry! Ms. Wells quite literally paved the way for female singers in the male dominated world of country music in the 1950s and 1960s. From her break out hit of 1952, “It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels” recorded as a feminist reply to the classic Hank Thompson cut “The Wild Side Of Life” and featured on her first album, indeed, the first country album to be released by a female artist, “Country Hit Parade”, Kitty Wells became the leading female figure in the country music world. She appeared on the Louisiana Hayride and the Grand Ol’ Opry and went on to have many more hits both as a solo artist and with duets singing with the likes of Red Foley and Webb Pierce. Check out other country greats. Johnny Cash (AMSC1252), Patsy Cline (AMSC1313), Jim Reeves (AMSC1294), Marty Robbins (AMSC1281) and Hank Williams (AMSC1267).

1-12: ‘Kitty Wells’ Country Hit Parade’
1. Makin’ Believe (‘Till We Can Make It Come True)
2. Release Me
3. Cheatin’s A Sin
4. There’s A Poison In Your Heart
5. I’ve Kissed You My Last Time
6. Who’s Shoulder Will You Cry On
7. It Wasn’t God Who Made Honky Tonk Angels
8. The Things I Might Have Been
9. Paying For That Back Street Affair
10. I Don’t Claim To Be An Angel
11. I’m Too Lonely To Smile
12. Searching For A Soldier’s Grave
13-24: ‘Lonely Street’
13. If Teardrops Were Pennies
14. Lonely Street
15. You Can’t Conceal A Broken Heart
16. Sweeter Than Flowers
17. What About You
18. Just When I Needed You
19. That’s Me Without You
20. The Waltz Of The Angels
21. Cheated Out Of Love
22. May You Never Be Alone
23. Touch And Go Heart
24. Love Me To Pieces
25-30: ‘Dust On The Bible’
25. Dust On The Bible
26. I Dreamed I Searched Heaven For You
27. Lonesome Valley
28. My Loved Ones Are Waiting For Me
29. I Heard My Savour Call
30. The Great Speckled Bird
31. One By One - Kitty Wells & Red Foley (Bonus single)

1-6: ‘Dust On The Bible’
1. He Will Set Your Fields On Fire
2. We Buried Her Beneath The Willows
3. (I’ve Got My) One Way Ticket To The Sky
4. I Need The Prayers
5. Mathew Twenty-Four
6. Lord I’m Coming Home
7-18: ‘Kitty’s Choice’
7. Sugartime
8. Dark Moon
9. Your Cheatin’ Heart
10. Beautiful Brown Eyes
11. Seven Lonely Days
12. Half As Much
13. Jambalaya
14. Jealous Heart
15. When The Moon Comes Over The Mountain
16. Bonaparte’s Retreat
17. Tennessee Waltz
18. My Happiness
19-30: ‘Heartbreak USA’
19. Heartbreak U.S.A.
20. Heart To Heart Talk
21. Heartaches By The Number
22. My Heart Echoes
23. I’ve Got A New Heartache
24. Open Up Your Heart (And Let The Sun Shine In)
25. This Old Heart
26. I’ll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
27. Excuse Me (I Think I’ve Got A Heartache)
28. Cold, Cold Heart
29. The Best Of All My Heartaches
30. Leave All The Heartache To Me
31. You And Me - Kitty Wells & Red Foley (Bonus single)

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems