Online Catalogue

View Cart |  Checkout

<< Back

Buddy Holly: Four Classic Albums (That’ll Be The Day / Buddy Holly / The Chirping Crickets / The Buddy Holly Story Vol 2) (2CD)

Buddy Holly: Four Classic Albums (That’ll Be The Day / Buddy Holly / The Chirping Crickets / The Buddy Holly Story Vol 2) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1217

(UK Postage Free )


People who bought this item also bought:
1. Sam Cooke: Four Classic Albums (Sam Cooke / Cooke’s Tour / Hits Of The 50s / Twistin’ The Night Away) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1304)
2. Little Richard: Four Classic Albums (Here’s Little Richard / Little Richard / Little Richard / The Fabulous Little Richard) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1286)
3. Fats Domino: Five Classic Albums (The Fabulous Mr. D / Swings / Let’s Play Fats Domino / A Lot Of Dominos / Let The Four Winds Blow) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1272)
AVID Rock N Roll launches with its Four Classic Rock N Roll album series with a re-mastered 2CD release from Buddy Holly, complete with original artwork and liner notes.
“That’ll Be The Day”; “Buddy Holly”; “The Chirping Crickets” and”The Buddy Holly Story Vol 2"
To quote from the liner notes from “That’ll Be The Day”……“Listen now, as Buddy Holly sings out with a collection of great tunes….tunes ideally suited to his unique voice and style”.
We will never see or hear his like again.

1-11: ‘That’ll Be The Day’
1. You Are My One Desire
2. Blue Days - Black Nights
3. Modern Don Juan
4. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
5. Ting-A-Ling
6. Girl On My Mind
7. That’ll Be The Day
8. Love Me
9. I’m Changing All Those Changes
10. Don’t Come Back Knockin’
11. Midnight Shift
12-23: ‘Buddy Holly’
12. I’m Gonna Love You Too
13. Peggy Sue
14. Look At Me
15. Listen To Me
16. Valley Of Tears
17. Ready Teddy
18. Everyday
19. Mailman, Bring Me No More Blues
20. Words of Love
21. You’re So Square (Baby I Don’t Care)
22. Rave On
23. Little Baby

1-12: ‘The Chirping Crickets’
1. Oh, Boy!
2. Not Fade Away
3. You’ve Got Love
4. Maybe Baby
5. It’s Too Late
6. Tell Me How
7. That’ll Be The Day
8. I’m Looking For Someone To Love
9. An Empty Cup (And A Broken Date)
10. Send Me Some Lovin’
11. Last Night
12. Rock Me My Baby
13-24: ‘The Buddy Holly Story Vol 2’
13. Peggy Sue Got Married
14. Well......All Right
15. What To Do
16. That Makes It Tough
17. Now We’re One
18. Take Your Time
19. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
20. True Love Ways
21. Learning The Game
22. Little Baby
23. Moondreams
24. That’s What They Say

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems