Online Catalogue

View Cart |  Checkout

<< Back

Brenda Lee: Four Classic Albums (Brenda Lee (Miss Dynamite) / This Is Brenda / All The Way / Brenda, That’s All) (2CD)

Brenda Lee: Four Classic Albums (Brenda Lee (Miss Dynamite) / This Is Brenda / All The Way / Brenda, That’s All) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1211

(UK Postage Free )


AVID Pop continues with its Four Classic Pop album series with a re-mastered 2CD release by Brenda Lee, complete with original artwork and liner notes.
“Brenda Lee (Miss Dynamite)”; “This Is Brenda”; “All The Way” and “Brenda, That’s All”
A child prodigy, Brenda Lee was appearing on national TV at age ten and a year later she was making her first recordings with legendary country musician and producer of Patsy Cline, Owen Bradley. Her early recordings which you can hear on this finely re-mastered 2CD set are full of the sound that made her such a sensation in the early 1960’s. Her colossal voice, (“Little Miss Dynamite” indeed!), the amazing musicianship from Nashville’s finest session musicians and the fantastic blend of material from the roaring rockabilly/rock n roll classics to the more pop friendly ballads that made her a singing and performing sensation for young teens and adults alike. Most of Brenda’s big hits arrived from 1960 and included on our set are such classics as “Dynamite”, “I’m Sorry”, “You Can Depend On Me”, “Fool No. 1”, and “You Can Depend On Me”. By the end of the 60’s the big hits had stopped coming (there had been 47 of them!), a new music had arrived in the shape of The Beatles, Rolling Stones and Dylan etc and Brenda moved back into country music where she quietly made her home. But for a few years she blazed like a comet across the musical skies keeping company in the charts with the likes of Elvis and The Beatles.

1-12: ‘Brenda Lee’
1. Dynamite
2. Weep No More My Baby
3. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
4. (If I’m Dreaming) Just Let Me Dream
5. Be My Love Again
6. My Baby Likes Western Guys
7. Sweet Nothin’s
8. I’m Sorry
9. That’s All You Gotta Do
10. Heading Home
11. Wee Wee Willies
12. Let’s Jump The Broomstick
13-24: ‘This Is Brenda’
13. When My Dream Boat Comes Home
14. I Want To Be Wanted
15. Just A Little
16. Pretend
17. Love And Learn
18. Teach Me Tonight
19. Hallelujah I Love Him So
20. Walkin’ To New Orleans
21. Blueberry Hill
22. We Three (My Echo, My Shadow And Me)
23. Build A Big Fence
24. If I Didn’t Care

1-12: ‘All The Way’
1. Lover Come Back To Me
2. All The Way
3. Dum Dum
4. On The Sunny Side Of The Street
5. Talkin’ ‘Bout You
6. Someone To Love Me (The Prisoner’s Song)
7. Do I Worry (Yes I Do)
8. Tragedy
9. Kansas City
10. Eventually
11. Speak To Me Pretty
12. The Big Chance
13-24: ‘Brenda, That’s All’
13. I’m Sitting On Top Of The World
14. Fool No. 1
15. White Silver Sands
16. Just Out Of Reach
17. Sweethearts On Parade
18. It’s A Lonesome Old Town (When You’re Not Around)
19. Organ Grinder’s Swing
20. Gonna Find Me A Bluebird
21. Why Me
22. Valley Of Tears
23. Someday You’ll Want Me To Want You
24. You Can Depend On Me

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems