Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

Carmen McRae: Four Classic Albums (Torchy! / After Glow / Mad About The Man / Birds Of A Feather) (2CD)

Carmen McRae: Four Classic Albums (Torchy! / After Glow / Mad About The Man / Birds Of A Feather) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1125

(UK Postage Free )


AVID Jazz presents four classic Carmen McRae albums including original LP liner notes on a finely re-mastered and low priced double CD.
“Torchy”; “After Glow”; “Mad About The Man” and “Birds Of A Feather”
By way of introduction to the release by our latest female artist, Carmen McRae, here is a quote from the original liner notes from “After Glow” the third selection in our four album, 2CD set. “Every so often the public is treated to an entertainer who is in some way special-not merely talented, but delightfully unusual. Lovely Carmen McRea is just such an entertainer. A vocal paradox, Carmen’s extraordinary voice is at once strong and confident, yet soft and tender”.Across these four releases you will witness not only the superb singing of the wonderful Ms. McRae but also her instrumental artistry.
All four albums have been digitally re-mastered.

1-12: ‘Torchy!’
1. Last Night When We Were Young
2. Speak Low
3. But Beautiful
4. If You’d Stay The Way I Dream About You
5. Midnight Sun
6. My Future Just Passed
7. Yesterdays
8. We’ll Be Together Again
9. I’m A Dreamer (Aren’t We All)
10. Good Morning, Heartache
11. Star Eyes
12. I Don’t Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
13-24: ‘After Glow’
13. I Can’t Escape From You
14. Guess Who I Saw Today
15. My Funny Valentine
16. The Little Things That Mean So Much
17. I’m Thru With Love
18. Nice Work If You Can Get It
19. East Of The Sun
20. Exactly Like You
21. All My Life
22. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
23. Dream Of Life
24. Perdido

1-12: ‘Mad About The Man’
1. I’ll See You Again
2. Zigeuner
3. Some Day I’ll Find You
4. A Room With A View
5. World Weary
6. I Can’t Do Anything At All
7. Mad About The Boy
8. Poor Little Rich Girl
9. I’ll Follow My Secret Heart
10. If Love Were All
11. Why Does Love Get In The Way?
12. Never Again
13-24: ‘Birds Of A Feather’
13. Skylark
14. Bob White (Whatcha Gonna Swing Tonight?)
15. A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
16. Mister Meadowlark
17. Bye Bye Blackbird
18. Flamingo
19. The Eagle And Me
20. Baltimore Oriole
21. When The Red, Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob, Bobbin’ Along
22. Chicken Today And Feathers Tomorrow
23. When The Swallows Come Back To Capistrano
24. His Eye Is On The Sparrow

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems