Online Catalogue

View Cart |  Checkout

<< Back

Joe Bushkin Feat Buck Clayton: Three Classic Albums Plus (After Hours / Piano Moods / Brad Gowans And His New York Nine) (2CD)

Joe Bushkin Feat Buck Clayton: Three Classic Albums Plus (After Hours / Piano Moods / Brad Gowans And His New York Nine) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1097

(UK Postage Free )


AVID Jazz here presents three classic Joe Bushkin albums plus, including original LP liner notes on a finely re-mastered and low priced double CD.
“After Hours”; “Piano Moods”; Brad Gowans and his New York Nine” plus radio transcriptions, plus three tracks from “The Jazz Keyboards” plus several tracks from the 78 era.
Joe Bushkin plays jazz from the old school having come up in the late thirties where he began playing at the Famous Door on 52nd Street, New York before going on to play with the likes of Bunny Berigan, Muggsy Spanier, Eddie Condon, Bud Freeman, Tommy Dorsey and Louis Armstrong to name but a few greats! Across our selections Joe can be heard playing with the likes of Barney Kessel, Harry Babasin, Buck Clayton, Jo Jones, Sid Weiss and Morey Feld.
All three albums plus have been digitally re-mastered.

1-8: ‘After Hours’
1. Dinah
2. If I Had You
3. Once In A While
4. California, Here I Come
5. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
6. At Sundown
7. High Cotton
8. Ol’ Man River
9-16: ‘Piano Moods’
9. Hallelujah
10. I’ve Got A Crush On You
11. They Say It’s Wonderful
12. Portrait Of Tallulah
13. Here In My Arms
14. Pennies From Heaven
15. Everyday Is Christmas
16. The Lady Is A Tramp
17-24: ‘Brad Gowans And His New York Nine’
17. Poor Butterfield
18. I’m Coming Virginia
19. Jazz Me Blues
20. Stompin’ At The Savoy
21. Singin’ The Blues
22. Clari-Jama
23. Carolina In The Morning
24. Jada
25. Mean To Me from The Jazz Keyboards
26. Indian Summer from The Jazz Keyboards

1. Indiana from The Jazz Keyboards
2. Portrait Of Tallulah No. 2 from a single
3. On The Sunny Side Of The Street from radio transcriptions
4. At Sundown from radio transcriptions
5. Perdido from radio transcriptions
6. Blue Moon from radio transcriptions
7. Medley: Sugar / Squeeze Me from radio transcriptions
8. Medley: The Best Thing For You / You’re Just In Love from radio transcriptions
9. I Can’t Get Started from radio transcriptions
10. If I Had You from radio transcriptions
11. I’ll Never Be The Same from singles
12. Caledonia’s Gone from singles
13. Sweet Georgia Brown from singles
14. Serenade In Thirds from singles
15. I Can’t Get Started from singles
16. Blue Chips from singles
17. Joey’s Blues from singles
18. In A Little Spanish Town from singles
19. Caledonia’s Gone (take 2) from singles

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems