Online Catalogue

View Cart |  Checkout

<< Back

Cannonball Adderley: Three Classic Albums Plus (Somethin’ Else / Cannonball’s Sharpshooters / Them Dirty Blues) (2CD)

Cannonball Adderley: Three Classic Albums Plus (Somethin’ Else / Cannonball’s Sharpshooters / Them Dirty Blues) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC1022

(UK Postage Free )


People who bought this item also bought:
1. Lee Morgan: Four Classic Albums (Candy / City Lights / Indeed! / The Cooker) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1351)
2. Lee Morgan: Four Classic Albums (Dizzy Atmosphere / Here’s Lee Morgan / Leeway / Expoobident) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1255)
3. Clark Terry: Four Classic Albums (Introducing Clark Terry / One Foot In The Gutter / Clark Terry Quartet With Thelonious Monk / It’s About Time) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1102)
AVID Jazz here presents three classic Cannonball Adderley albums plus, including original LP liner notes on a finely re-mastered and low priced double CD.
“Something Else”, “Cannonball’s Sharpshooters”, “Them Dirty Blues” plus 3 of 5 tracks from “In San Francisco”.
We kick off with the stone cold classic “Somethin’ Else” featuring a meeting of three of the so called schools of jazz……….Cannonball from the be-bop school of Charlie Parker, Miles Davis from pretty much his own school of cool jazz (albeit via “Bird” who he famously played with in the ‘40’s) and the hard funk/hard bop sound of Hank Jones from the school of Art Blakey! Our three other album selections feature Cannonball with his brother, the often underrated trumpet and cornet player Nat Adderley alongside Bobby Timmins on piano, Sam Jones on bass and Louis Hayes on drums. For “Sharpshooters” the drum stool is taken by Jimmy Cobb while Junior Mance takes over on piano.
All three albums plus have been digitally re-mastered for probably the finest sound quality ever!

1-5: ‘Somethin’ Else’
1. Autumn Leaves
2. Love For Sale
3. Somethin’ Else
4. One For Daddy-O
5. Dancing In The Dark
6-12: ‘Cannonball’s Sharpshooters’
6. Our Delight
7. What’s New
8. Fuller Bop Man
9. Jubilation
10. Stay On It
11. If I Love Again
12. Straight, No Chaser

1-7: ‘Them Dirty Blues’
1. Work Song
2. Dat Dere
3. Easy Living
4. Del Sasser
5. Jeannine
6. Soon
7. Them Dirty Blues
8. This Here from In San Francisco
9. Spontaneous Combustion from In San Francisco
10. Hi-Fly from In San Francisco

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems