Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

Clifford Brown: Four Classic Albums (Brown And Roach Inc / Jam Session / Study In Brown / New Star On The Horizon) (2CD)

Clifford Brown: Four Classic Albums (Brown And Roach Inc / Jam Session / Study In Brown / New Star On The Horizon) (2CD)

Ref: AMSC950

(UK Postage Free )


People who bought this item also bought:
1. Dave Brubeck: Three Classic Albums Plus (Time Out / Jazz Impressions of Eurasia / Dave Brubeck At Storyville: 1954) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC998)
2. Dave Brubeck: Three Classic Albums Plus (Jazz Red Hot & Cool / Newport 1958 / Jazz Goes To Junior College) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC982)
3. Kenny Burrell: Four Classic Albums (Kenny Burrell / Introducing Kenny Burrell / Blue Lights Vol 1 / Blue Lights Vol 2) (2CD) (Ref: AMSC1327)
Born in Wilmington, Delaware in 1930 Clifford Brown was a hugely influential and highly respected trumpeter whose recorded output covered a mere four years before his tragic death at the age of twenty six in 1956.
AVID Jazz have chosen four classic albums as tribute to this great trumpeter for our next addition to the catalogue. ‘Brown And Roach Incorporated’ and ‘Study In Brown’ feature the legendary Clifford Brown and Max Roach group alongside new discovery Harold Land on saxophone, Bud’s brother Richie Powell on piano and George Morrow on bass. ‘New Star On The Horizon’ features Brownie with the incredible line up of Gigi Gryce on alto sax, Charlie Rouse on tenor sax, John Lewis on piano, Percy Heath on bass and Art Blakey on drums. It’s back to Brown and Roach for our final album which sees the pair joined for a ‘Jam Session’ featuring Dinah Washington, Maynard Ferguson, Clark Terry and Herb Geller.
All four albums have been digitally re-mastered for probably the finest sound quality ever!

1-7: ‘Brown And Roach Incorporated’
1. Sweet Clifford
2. I Don’t Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
3. Stompin’ At The Savoy
4. I’ll String Along With You
5. Mildama
6. Darn That Dream
7. I Get A Kick Out Of You
8-10: ‘Jam Session’
8. What Is This Thing Called Love
9. Darn That Dream
10. Move

1: ‘Jam Session’
1. Medley:
My Funny Valentine
Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me
Bess, You Is My Woman Now
It Might As Well Be Spring
2-10: ‘Study In Brown’
2. Cherokee
3. Jacqui
4. Swingin’
5. Lands End
6. George’s Dilemma
7. Sandu
8. Gerkin For Perkin
9. If I Love Again
10. Take The A Train
11-16: ‘New Star On The Horizon’
11. Cherokee
12. Easy Living
13. Wail Bait
14. Minor Mood
15. Hymn Of The Orient
16. Brownie Eyes

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems