Online Catalogue

Basket Items:     Value:     

<< Back

The Modern Jazz Quartet Four Classic Albums (The Modern Jazz  Quartet / Django / Fontessa / The  Modern Jazz Quartet At Music Inn(2CD)
You’ve heard of the four x £20 deals in your friendly local record shop or via your favourite online retailer!
Well AVID Entertainment have an even better deal with their latest release on their Avid Jazz imprint.
Including original LP liner notes Avid Jazz presents 4 original classic albums by The Modern Jazz Quartet and all for an incredible budget price!
'The Modern Jazz Quartet'; 'Django'; 'Music Inn' and 'Fontessa' are presented here on a superbly re-mastered double CD offering the listener what is probably the finest sound quality they will ever hear!

1-7: ‘The Modern Jazz Quartet’
1. Medley
They Say It’s The Wonderful
How Deep Is The Ocean
I Don’t Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
My Old Flame
Body And Soul
2. Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
3. La Ronde: Drums
4. Night In Tunisia
5. Yesterdays
6. Bags’ Groove
7. Barden-Barden
8-18: ‘Django’
8. Django
9. One Bass Hit
10. La Ronde Suite Part 1: Piano
11. La Ronde Suite Part 2: Bass
12. La Ronde Suite Part 3: Vibes
13. La Ronde Suite Part 4: Drums
14. The Queen’s Fancy
15. Delaunay’s Dilemma
16. Autumn In New York
17. But Not For Me
18. Milano

1-6: ‘Fontessa’
1. Versailles
2. Angel Eyes
3. Fontessa
4. Over The Rainbow
5. Bluesology
6. Willow Weep For Me
7. Woodyn You
8-16: ‘Modern Jazz Quartet At Music Inn’
8. Oh, Bess, Oh, Where’s My Bess
9. A Fugue For Music Inn
10. Two Degrees East, Three Degrees West
11. Serenade
12. Fun
13. Sun Dance
14. The Man That Got Away
15. A Morning In Paris
16. Variation No. 1 On ‘God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen’

Basket Items:  
  Copyright 2007 Website Design by Clientel Systems